Running Your Socks Off?

Our littlest one has been racing around so much lately that she literally runs her socks off!

Tonight I am listening to the Sleep Sound in Jesus CD. The soft sounds of this music by Michael Card is echoing down the halls and through our home. It reminds me of years gone by because all of our babies have listened to this cd while asleep in their beds! Its a blessing! As we push forward for another year of homeschool, it is good to remember how sweet God has been! He got us through sleepness nights with our babes and he will carry us through each phase of parenting.

I have been away from my blog and it is merely because I can’t keep up with myself. I seem to run passed myself sometimes and I have to remind me to slow down. Ha!

But I am still here and I am still clickin’! Taking hundreds of photos a day and thousands of them just in my minds eye. I am continually making mental notes of my childrens daily activites. Striving always to seek out learning experiences and make memories! That was what our summer was made of: learning experiences and memories! We traveled all the way to Teleuride CO and back and made memories. I took tons of photographs! Perhaps as our schedules get back to normal and our days come to a close as night blankets us earlier. I will be able to share our photos and memories and let you “get the picture”.

For now I just wanted to stop in and say hello and let you know I am still clickin’!

And since I have been running passed myself recently I looked up one of my favorite verses and decided to think on it a while.

Hebrews 12:1
Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us. Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat dow at the right hand of the throne of God. Consider him who endured such opposition from men, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Running Your Socks Off?

  1. Paula says:

    Thank you for the verse. Love it and so appropriate for this new season. Bless you girl!

    Paula >

Leave a Reply

